Presbyteral Council Members

One thing I ask of the Lord. This I long to dwell in the house of the Lord,
all the days of my life.

Presbyteral Council Members

1. Rev. Fr. Jephthah Asuoha (President)

2. Rev. Fr. Paul Nwaokeleme, CCE (Secretary)

3. Rev. Fr. Chibuike Victor Ekezie (Member)

4. Rev. Fr. Duru Henry (Member)

5. Rev. Fr. Jude Ifeadiro (Member)

6. Rev. Fr. Idimogu Vincent (Member)

7. Rev. Fr. Emeka Okoro (Member)

8. Rev. Fr. Obinna Achilihu (Member)

9. Rev. Fr. Magnus Nwagboso (Member)

10. Peter C. Nwosu (Member)

11. Rev. Fr. Kenneth Kanu (Member)

12. Rev. Fr. Kevin Nwosu (Member)

13. Rev. Fr. Anthony Dimkpa (Member)

14. Rev. Fr. Charles Ubawike (Member)

15. Rev. Fr. Dominic Mbomson, OP (Member/Religious) 

16. Rev. Fr. Martin Obineche, CSSP (Member/Religious)

17. Rev. Fr. Stephen C. Nwala (Ex-officio)

18. Rev. Fr. Godswill Enyinnaya Ejeh (Ex-officio)

19. Rev. Fr. Anthony Chukwuma (Ex-officio)



Date: 2021-09-03 - 2021-12-31

The Solemnity of Christ the King will be held on 27th November, 2021.

This Solemnity which is the official feast of the Diocese, and also the feast of the Cathedral Parish, will be held in the Cathedral. It will begin with a Pontiifical High Mass at exactly 10:45am. A mass which will be presided by the Chief Shepherd of the Catholic Diocese of Aba, Most Rev. Prof. Augustine Ndubueze Echema.

After the Mass, the other activities follow, in line with the directives of the Universal and Local Church.

Admininstrator Sign In

About Us

logoThe story of Christ the King Cathedral is reminiscent of St. Paul's interpretation of Christian growth, (1 Cor 3: 6 - 7, 10): the one sows, the other waters; the one lays the foundation, all others build on this foundation. The final product is the Body of Christ, exalted, glorious, and holy.

Contact Us

  • +234 812 345 67
  • Catholic Diocese of Aba.